Candidate Endorsements


Please note our bylaws regarding voting on endorsements: The organization may endorse candidates or issues by a  60% vote of the members in good standing present at a general meeting. Voting members are new members who joined IWO at least 3 months prior to the endorsement meeting and renewing members who paid this year’s dues at least one month prior to the meeting.

Click here for upcoming events. 




IWO is proud to endorse the following Democratic candidates for the March 20th Election:

2nd US Congressional District – Dual endorsement for State Senator Troy Carter and State Senator Karen Carter Peterson


Follow Us

Contact Us

Upcoming Events