The Board and Committees are responsible for articulating the IWO’s mission and purpose, as well as planning and implementing programs to achieve our goals in an ethical and socially responsible manner.

If you are interested in learning more, please contact us.

Current Board:

President – Lynda Woolard
Vice President – Sharonda Williams
Treasurer – Meredith Reed
Corresponding Secretary – Jacquelyn Brubaker
Recording Secretary – Nakita Shavers
Nominating Committee Chair – Desire Dupre
Program Committee Co-Chair – Lisa Manning Ambrose
Program Committee Co-Chair  – Rosalind Cook
Membership Committee Co-Chair – Valerie Capitanich
Membership Committee – Co-Chair – Leslie Bouie
Advocacy Committee Chair – Julie Schwam Harris
Bylaw Committee Chair – Blair Schilling
Endorsement Committee Chair – Lisa Diggs
History Committee Chair – Felicia Kahn
At Large – Gail Broussard
At Large – Monika Gerhart-Hambrick